Skip to Content

Copa Del Rey: Winners By Year

The Copa Del Rey is one of the oldest tournaments in the world, and in Spain, it’s one of the most prestigious titles to win. With the tournaments rich history, it’s always interesting to look at the past winners. That’s what we will go through in this post.

Below is a breakdown of all the Copa Del Rey winners, from the first tournament in 1905 to the most recent event.

Before going through each year, here are the clubs with the most Copa Del Rey titles.

Here are all the Copa Del Rey champions, from the start in 1902 to the most recent tournament.

2022Real Betis1-1 (5-4 p.)Valencia CF
2021FC Barcelona4-0Athletic Bilbao
2020Real Sociedad1-0Athletic Bilbao
2019Valencia CF2-1FC Barcelona
2018FC Barcelona5-0Sevilla FC
2017FC Barcelona3-1Deportivo Alavés
2016FC Barcelona2-0Sevilla FC
2015FC Barcelona3-1Athletic Bilbao
2014Real Madrid2-1FC Barcelona
2013Atletico Madrid2-1Real Madrid
2012FC Barcelona3-0Athletic Bilbao
2011Real Madrid1-0FC Barcelona
2010Sevilla FC2-0Atletico Madrid
2009FC Barcelona4-1Athletic Bilbao
2008Valencia CF3-1Getafe CF
2007Sevilla FC1-0Getafe CF
2006RCD Espanyol4-1Real Zaragoza
2005Real Betis2-1CA Osasuna
2004Real Zaragoza3-2Real Madrid
2003RCD Mallorca3-0Recreativo de Huelva
2002Deportivo La Coruña2-1Real Madrid
2001Real Zaragoza3-1Celta de Vigo
2000RCD Espanyol2-1Atletico Madrid
1999Valencia CF3-0Atletico Madrid
1998FC Barcelona1-1 (5-4 p.)RCD Mallorca
1997FC Barcelona3-2Real Betis
1996Atletico Madrid1-0FC Barcelona
1995Deportivo La Coruña2-1Valencia CF
1994Real Zaragoza0-0Celta De Vigo
1993Real Madrid2-0Real Zaragoza
1992Atletico Madrid2-0Real Madrid
1991Atletico Madrid0-01-0
1990FC Barcelona2-0Real Madrid
1989Real Madrid1-0Real Valladolid
1988FC Barcelona1-0Real Sociedad
1987Real Sociedad2-2Atletico Madrid
1986Real Zaragoza1-0FC Barcelona
1985Atletico Madrid2-1Athletic Club
1984Athletic Bilbao1-0FC Barcelona
1983FC Barcelona2-1Real Madrid
1982Real Madrid2-1Real Sporting de Gijón
1981FC Barcelona3-1Real Sporting de Gijón
1980Real Madrid6-1Castilla Club de Fútbol
1979Valencia CF2-0Real Madrid
1978FC Barcelona3-1UD Las Palmas
1977Real Betis2-2 (8-7 p.)Athletic Bilbao
1976Atletico Madrid1-0Real Zaragoza
1975Real Madrid0-0 (4-3 p.)Atletico Madrid
1974Real Madrid4-0FC Barcelona
1973Athletic Bilbao2-0CD Castellon
1972Atletico Madrid2-1Valencia CF
1971FC Barcelona4-3Valencia CF
1970Real Madrid3-1Valencia CF
1969Athletic Bilbao1-0Elche CF
1968FC Barcelona1-0Real Madrid
1967Valencia CF2-1Athletic Bilbao
1966Real Zaragoza2-0Athletic Bilbao
1965Atletico Madrid1-0Real Zaragoza
1964Real Zaragoza2-1Atletico Madrid
1963FC Barcelona3-1Real Zaragoza
1962Real Madrid2-1Sevilla FC
1961Atletico Madrid3-2Real Madrid
1960Atletico Madrid3-1Real Madrid
1959FC Barcelona4-1Granada CF
1958Athletic Bilbao2-0Real Madrid
1957FC Barcelona1-0RCD Espanyol
1956Athletic Bilbao2-1Atletico Madrid
1955Athletic Bilbao1-0Sevilla FC
1954Valencia CF3-0FC Barcelona
1953FC Barcelona2-1Athletic Bilbao
1952FC Barcelona4-2 (e.t)Valencia CF
1951FC Barcelona3-0Real Sociedad
1950Athletic Bilbao4-1Real Valladolid
1949Valencia CF1-0Athletic Bilbao
1948Sevilla FC4-1Celta de Vigo
1947Real Madrid2-0 (e.t)RCD Espanyol
1946Real Madrid3-1Valencia CF
1945Athletic Bilbao3-2Valencia CF
1944Athletic Bilbao2-0Valencia CF
1943Athletic Bilbao1-0 (e.t)Real Madrid
1942FC Barcelona4-3 (e.t)Athletic Bilbao
1941Valencia CF3-1RCD Espanyol
1940RCD Espanyol3-2Real Madrid
1939Sevilla FC6-2Racing de Ferrol
1938Cancelled (Spanish civil war)
1937Cancelled (Spanish civil war)
1936Real Madrid2-1FC Barcelona
1935Sevilla FC3-0CE Sabadell 
1934Real Madrid2-1Valencia CF
1933Athletic Bilbao2-1Real Madrid
1932Athletic Bilbao1-0FC Barcelona
1931Athletic Bilbao3-1Real Betis
1930Athletic Bilbao3-2 (e.t)Real Madrid
1929RCD Espanyol2-1Real Madrid
1928FC Barcelona3-1Real Sociedad
1927Real Unión1-0 (e.t)Arenas Club
1926FC Barcelona3-2Atletico Madrid
1925FC Barcelona2-0Arenas Club
1924Real Unión1-0Real Madrid
1923Athletic Bilbao1-0CE Europa
1922FC Barcelona5-1Real Unión
1921Athletic Bilbao4-1Atletico Madrid
1920FC Barcelona2-0Arenas Club
1919Arenas Club Guecho5-2FC Barcelona
1918Real Unión2-0Real Madrid
1917Real Madrid2-1 (e.t)Arenas Club Guecho
1916Athletic Bilbao4-0Real Madrid
1915Athletic Bilbao5-0RCD Espanyol
1914Athletic Bilbao2-1FC Espanya de Barcelona
1913Real Union3-2Athletic Bilbao
1912FC Barcelona2-0Gimnástica Madrid
1911Athletic Club3-1Club Deportivo Español
1910FC BarcelonaRound RobinRCD Espanyol
1909Club Ciclista3-1RCD Espanyol
1908Real Madrid2-1Vigo Sporting
1907Real Madrid1-0Athletic Bilbao
1906Real MadridRound RobinAthletic Bilbao
1905Real MadridRound RobinAthletic Bilbao
1904RCD Espanyol1-0Moncloa CF
1903Athletic Bilbao3-2Real Madrid
1902Club Vizcaya2-1FC Barcelona

Other Tournament/League Winners Lists: