Skip to Content

UEFA Champions League: Winners By Year

The Champions League is widely regarded as the most prestigious tournament in the world. Known as the club teams World Cup, it’s every players dream to win the title one day.

With the Champions League’s rich history, it’s always interesting to look at the past winners. Below is a breakdown of all the Champions League winners, from the first tournament in 1955 to the most recent event.

Before going through each year, here are the clubs with the most Champions League titles.

Here are all the Champions League winners, from the start in 1955 to the most recent tournament.

1955/1956Real Madrid4-3Stade De Reims
1956/1957Real Madrid2-0ACF Fiorentina
1957/1958Real Madrid3-2 (e.t)AC Milan
1958/1959Real Madrid2-0Stade De Reims
1959/1960Real Madrid7-3Eintracht Frankfurt
1960/1961SL Benfica3-2FC Barcelona
1961/1962SL Benfica5-3Real Madrid
1962/1963AC Milan2-1SL Benfica
1963/1964Inter Milan3-1Real Madrid
1964/1965Inter Milan1-0SL Benfica
1965/1966Real Madrid2-1FK Partizan
1966/1967Celtic FC2-1Inter Milan
1967/1968Manchester United4-1 (e.t)SL Benfica
1968/1969AC Milan4-1AFC Ajax
1969/1970Feyenoord2-1 (e.t)Celtic FC
1970/1971AFC Ajax2-0Panathinaikos FC
1971/1972AFC Ajax2-0Inter Milan
1972/1973AFC Ajax1-0Juventus FC
1973/1974Bayern Munich4-0Atletico Madrid
1974/1975Bayern Munich2-0Leeds United
1975/1976Bayern Munich1-0AS Saint Etienne
1976/1977Liverpool FC3-1Borussia Mönchengladbach
1977/1978Liverpool FC1-0Club Brugge
1978/1979Nottingham Forest1-0Malmö FF
1979/1980Nottingham Forest1-0Hamburger SV
1980/1981Liverpool FC1-0Real Madrid
1981/1982Aston Villa1-0Bayern Munich
1982/1983Hamburger SV1-0Juventus FC
1983/1984Liverpool FC1-1 (4-2 p.)AS Roma
1984/1985Juventus FC1-0Liverpool FC
1985/1986Steaua Bucuresti0-0 (2-0 p.)FC Barcelona
1986/1987FC Porto2-1Bayern Munich
1987/1988PSV Eindhoven0-0 (6-5 p.)SL Benfica
1988/1989AC Milan4-0Steaua Bucuresti
1989/1990AC Milan1-0SL Benfica
1990/1991Red Star Belgrade0-0 (5-3 p.)Olympique de Marseille
1991/1992FC Barcelona1-0 (e.t)UC Sampdoria
1992/1993Olympique de Marseille1-0AC Milan
1993/1994AC Milan4-0FC Barcelona
1994/1995AFC Ajax1-0AC Milan
1995/1996Juventus FC1-1 (4-2 p.)AFC Ajax
1996/1997Borussia Dortmund3-1Juventus FC
1997/1998Real Madrid1-0Juventus FC
1998/1999Manchester United2-1Bayern Munich
1999/2000Real Madrid3-0Valencia CF
2000/2001Bayern Munich1-1 (5-4 p.)Valencia CF
2001/2002Real Madrid2-1Bayer Leverkusen
2002/2003AC Milan0-0 (3-2 p.)Juventus FC
2003/2004FC Porto3-0AS Monaco
2004/2005Liverpool FC3-3 (3-2 p.)AC Milan
2005/2006FC Barcelona2-1Arsenal FC
2006/2007AC Milan2-1Liverpool FC
2007/2008Manchester United1-1 (6-5 p.)Chelsea FC
2008/2009FC Barcelona2-0Manchester United
2009/2010Inter Milan2-0Bayer Munich
2010/2011FC Barcelona3-1Manchester United
2011/2012Chelsea FC1-1 (4-3 p.)Bayern Munich
2012/2013Bayern Munich2-1Borussia Dortmund
2013/2014Real Madrid4-1 (e.t)Atletico Madrid
2014/2015FC Barcelona3-1Juventus FC
2015/2016Real Madrid1-1 (5-3 p.)Atletico Madrid
2016/2017Real Madrid4-1Juventus FC
2017/2018Real Madrid3-1Liverpool FC
2018/2019Liverpool FC2-0Tottenham Hotspur
2019/2020Bayern Munich1-0Paris Saint-Germain
2020/2021Chelsea FC1-0Manchester City
2021/2022Real Madrid1-0Liverpool FC

Other Tournament/League Winners Lists: